Contact Us

Upcoming Events

Viking Ship

The Viking Tours is a member of the following:

   

  • The Heritage Boat Association, National Historic Ship 1923
  • Maritime Institute of Ireland.
  • Inland Waterways Association of Ireland,
  • RNLI,
  • Birdwatch Ireland,
  • Irish Peatland Conservation Council,
  • Irish Wildlife Trust,
  • Midland Vintage & Classic Car Club,
  • Old Athlone Society,
  • Athlone Architectural Heritage Group
  • St Johns Parish Heritage Group
  • Mid Ireland Tourism,
  • Athlone.ie
  • Chamber of Commerce.
  • Lions Club Athlone
Viking Membership

Contact Details:

Captain: Viking Mike

Office Address;
7 St.Mary's Place,
Athlone,
Co.Westmeath,
Ireland.

00353 (0)86/2621136
e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
   

 

Viking Fares

Lough Ree   ( Daily ) 75 minutes

Adults: €10
Children €5
Families €30 (2 adults & 4 children)

Clonmacnois* ( Not Daily ) 90 mins one way

Includes bus fare return (30 mins)

Adults: €16
Children €8
Families €50 (2 adults & 4 children)

*Please note vessel does not remain at Clonmacnois

Approx 90 mins allowed for visit to the monastic settlement before bus returns

Group Rates on Request (30 Pax Minimum)

Viking Rules

The Captain reserves the right to refuse passage & to change sailing times, schedules and embarkation/disembarkation point without prior notice and some sailings may also be subject to minimum numbers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday 24th April

Athlone
Castle
 
Hodson
Bay Stop
12:00 -  12:45
3:00 -  3:45*
    -    
  -  
  -  
* Does not return to Hodson Bay

 

Fri 25th & Sat 26th Apr

Athlone
Castle
 
Hodson
Bay Stop
11:00 -  11:45
1:00 -  1:45*
2:30 to -  Clonmacnois
  -  
  -  
* Does not return to Hodson Bay  

 

Viking Calendar of Events

Viking Translate

English French German Irish Italian Norwegian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Clonmacnois Cruises 90 minutes (one way)

(Confirmed to Date)

From Athlone Castle

Friday 25th April at 2.30 pm

Saturday 26th April at 2.30 pm

Sunday 27th April at 3.00 pm

Wed 7th May at 11.30 am (ST)

Thursday 8th May at 3.00 pm

Friday 9th May at 2.00 pm

Sunday 11th May at 3.00 pm

Thursday 15th May at 3.00 pm

Sunday 18th May at 8.30 am

Sunday 18th May at 3.00 pm

Tuesday 20th May at 10.00 am

Tuesday 20th May at 3.00 pm

Wednesday 21st May at 3.00 pm

Tuesday 27th May at 9.00 am

Wed 28th May at 11.00 am

(ST) Denotes School Tour on Board

Viking Video

Viking Position

Sat Nav: 53.4234 -7.9422

Viking Weather Report