Contact Us

Upcoming Events

17 April 2014
From Athlone Castle Thursday 17th April at 8.30 a...see more

Viking Ship

The Viking Tours is a member of the following:

   

  • The Heritage Boat Association, National Historic Ship 1923
  • Maritime Institute of Ireland.
  • Inland Waterways Association of Ireland,
  • RNLI,
  • Birdwatch Ireland,
  • Irish Peatland Conservation Council,
  • Irish Wildlife Trust,
  • Midland Vintage & Classic Car Club,
  • Old Athlone Society,
  • Athlone Architectural Heritage Group
  • St Johns Parish Heritage Group
  • Mid Ireland Tourism,
  • Athlone.ie
  • Chamber of Commerce.
  • Lions Club Athlone
Open Panel

Contact Details:

Captain: Viking Mike

Office Address;
7 St.Mary's Place,
Athlone,
Co.Westmeath,
Ireland.

00353 (0)86/2621136
e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
   

 

Viking Fares

Lough Ree ( Daily )

Adults: €10
Children €5
Families €30 (2 adults & 4 children)

Clonmacnois Return ( Not Daily )

Adults: €16
Children €8
Families €50 (2 adults & 4 children)

Group Rates on Request (30 Pax Minimum)

Viking Rules

The Captain reserves the right to refuse passage & to change sailing times, schedules and embarkation/disembarkation point without prior notice and some sailings may also be subject to minimum numbers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday 17th April

Athlone
 Castle
 
Hodson
Bay Stop
  8:30   -  Clonmacnois
  12:00 -   12:45
  3:00 -   3:45*
  -  
  -  
* Does not return to Hodson Bay  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday 18th April

Athlone
 Castle
 
Hodson
Bay Stop
 12:00 - 12:45
  3:00 -   3:45*
   -   
  -  
  -  
* Does not return to Hodson Bay  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Viking Calendar of Events

Clonmacnois Cruises

(Confirmed to Date)

From Athlone Castle

Thursday 17th April at 8.30 am

Friday 25th April at 2.30 pm

Saturday 26th April at 2.30 pm

Sunday 27th April at 3.00 pm

Wed 7th May at 11.30 am (ST)

Thursday 8th May at 3.00 pm

Friday 9th May at 2.00 pm

Sunday 11th May at 3.00 pm

Thursday 15th May at 3.00 pm

Sunday 18th May at 8.30 am

Sunday 18th May at 3.00 pm

Tuesday 20th May at 10.00 am

Tuesday 20th May at 3.00 pm

Wednesday 21st May at 3.00 pm

Tuesday 27th May at 9.00 am

Wed 28th May at 11.00 am

(ST) Denotes School Tour on Board

Viking Video

Viking Position

Sat Nav: 53.4234 -7.9422

Viking Weather Report