About Us

Viking Ship

The Viking Tours is a member of the following:

   

  • The Heritage Boat Association, National Historic Ship 1923
  • Maritime Institute of Ireland.
  • Inland Waterways Association of Ireland,
  • RNLI,
  • Birdwatch Ireland,
  • Irish Peatland Conservation Council,
  • Irish Wildlife Trust,
  • Midland Vintage & Classic Car Club,
  • Old Athlone Society,
  • Athlone Architectural Heritage Group
  • St Johns Parish Heritage Group
  • Mid Ireland Tourism,
  • Athlone.ie
  • Chamber of Commerce.
  • Lions Club Athlone
Viking Membership
Fri 25th July Dutch Tour Clonmacnois Sailing at 9.00 am +++ Fri 25th July Parkinson's Association of Ireland Annual Cruise +++ Fri 25th July Football Association of Ireland Cruise +++ Sat 26th July Gaelteacht Park Residents Association Cruise +++ Wed 30th July Prosperous Day Care Centre Annual Cruise +++ Thurs 7th Aug Ozanan House SVDP Annual Cruise +++ Sat 9th Aug Kleemann Irland Clonmacnois Sailing at 10.00 am +++ Sat 16th Aug Heideker Reisen Clonmacnois Sailing at 12.30 pm +++ Sun 17th Aug Athlone Architectural & Heritage Group Annual Cruise +++ Mon 18th Aug Marco Polo Clonmacnois Sailing at 11.30 am +++ Wed 20th Aug Hotels & More Clonmacnois Sailing at 1.45 pm
Come back 1,200 years and join the Viking Ship & Cruise upriver into Majestic Lough Ree (75 minutes) or down stream to the famous Monastic Settlement at Clonmacnois (90 mins one way)

Snack Shop & Bar on board

Complimentary Tea & Coffee

Tickets available on Ship & Departures from Quayside at Athlone Castle.

Free Wifi

Hens, Stags, Parties & Other Groups welcome with  BYO



 

Viking Fares

Lough Ree   ( Daily ) 75 minutes

Adults: €10
Children €5
Families €30 (2 adults & 4 children)

Clonmacnois* ( Not Daily ) 90 mins one way

Includes bus fare return (30 mins)

Adults: €16
Children €8
Families €50 (2 adults & 4 children)

*Please note vessel does not remain at Clonmacnois

Approx 90 mins allowed for visit to the monastic settlement before bus returns

Group Rates on Request (30 Pax Minimum)

Viking Rules

The Captain reserves the right to refuse passage & to change sailing times, schedules and embarkation/disembarkation point without prior notice and some sailings may also be subject to minimum numbers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today Thursday 24th July

Athlone Castle
 
Hodson Bay Stop
 10:30
-   11:45
 12:00 -   12:45
   1:30
-    2:15
   3:00
-    3:45*
   
-    

* Does not return to Hodson Bay

 

Tomorrow Friday 25th July

Athlone
Castle
 
Hodson
Bay Stop
9:00 to
- Clonmacnois
  1:30 
-    2:15
  3:00 -    3:45
  
-    
 
-   

 

* Does not return to Hodson Bay  

 

Viking Chat

Hello We love to Chat

Valhalla

Viking Calendar of Events

Viking Translate

English French German Irish Italian Norwegian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Clonmacnois Cruises 90 minutes (one way)

(Confirmed to Date)

From Athlone Castle

Friday 25th July at 9.00 am

Saturday 9th August at 10.00 am

Saturday 16th August at 12.30 pm

Monday 18th August at 11.30 am

Wednesday 20th August at 1.45 pm

Thursday 21st August at 2.30 pm

Sunday 24th August at 11.30 am

Monday 25th August at 1.00 pm

Monday 1st September at 11.30 am

Monday 8th September at 11.30 am

Tuesday 9th September at 3.00 pm

Wednesday 10th September at 9.30 am

Thursday 11th September at 3.45 pm

Friday 12th September at 10.30 am

Tuesday 16th September at 8.30 am

Tuesday 23rd September at 8.30 am

Tuesday 30th September at 8.30 am

Monday 6th October at 11.00 am

(ST) Denotes School Tour on Board