About Us

Viking Ship

The Viking Tours is a member of the following:

   

  • The Heritage Boat Association, National Historic Ship 1923
  • Maritime Institute of Ireland.
  • Inland Waterways Association of Ireland,
  • RNLI,
  • Birdwatch Ireland,
  • Irish Peatland Conservation Council,
  • Irish Wildlife Trust,
  • Midland Vintage & Classic Car Club,
  • Old Athlone Society,
  • Athlone Architectural Heritage Group
  • St Johns Parish Heritage Group
  • Mid Ireland Tourism,
  • Athlone.ie
  • Chamber of Commerce.
  • Lions Club Athlone
Viking Membership
Next Clonmacnois Cruise Tuesday 26th May at 10.00 am +++ Also Clonmacnois Cruise on Wednesday 27th May at 3.00 pm +++ +++
Come back 1,200 years and join the Viking Ship & Cruise upriver into Majestic Lough Ree (75 minutes) or down stream to the famous Monastic Settlement at Clonmacnois (90 mins one way)

Snack Shop & Bar on board

Complimentary Tea & Coffee

Tickets available on Ship & Departures from Quayside at Athlone Castle.

Free Wifi

Hens, Stags, Parties & Other Groups welcome with  BYO



 

Viking Fares

Lough Ree   ( Daily ) 75 minutes return

No need to book : Tickets purchased on board

Adults: €10
Children €5
Families €30 (2 adults & 4 children)

*Please note last Lough Ree Sailing does not return to the Hodson Bay

Clonmacnois* ( Not Daily ) 90 mins one way

Includes bus fare return (30 mins)

Adults: €16
Children €8
Families €50 (2 adults & 4 children)

*Please note vessel does not remain at Clonmacnois

Approx 90 mins allowed for visit to the monastic settlement before bus returns

All sailings depart and return to quayside at Athlone Castle unless otherwise stated

Group Rates on Request (30 Pax Minimum)

Viking Rules

The Captain reserves the right to refuse passage & to change sailing times, schedules and embarkation/disembarkation point without prior notice and some sailings may also be subject to minimum numbers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 23rd May

Athlone Castle
 
Hodson Bay Stop
   -   

 11:00

-  11:45
 12:30 -   1:15
   2:00 -   2:45
   3:30 
-   4:15*

No need to book

*Last sailing does not return to Hodson Bay

 

Sunday 24th May

 

Athlone
Castle
 
Hodson
Bay Stop
  -  
  -  
 12:00 
-  12:45
  2:00 -   2:45
  4:00
-   4:45*

Tickets purchased on Board        

*Last sailing does not return to Hodson Bay  

 

Viking Chat

Hello We love to Chat

Valhalla

Viking Translate

English French German Irish Italian Norwegian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Phone: 086 262 1136
e-mail: vikingmike

Clonmacnois Cruises 90 minutes (one way)

(Confirmed to Date for 2015)

From Athlone Castle

Tuesday 26th May at 10.00 am

Wednesday 27th May at 3.00 pm

Tuesday 2nd June at 10.00 am

Thursday 4th June at 4.00 pm

Friday 5th June at 3.00 pm

Saturday 6th June at 2.30 pm

Tuesday 9th June at 3.00 pm

Wednesday 10th June at 3.00 pm

Thursday 11th June at 2.30 pm (ST)

Friday 12th June at 12.30 pm

Mon 15th June at 8.30 am

Tuesday 16th June at 3.30 pm

Thursday 18th June at 12.00 pm (ST)

Sunday 21st June at 2.00 pm

Monday 29th June at 11.30 am

Tuesday 30th June at 10.00 am

Monday 6th July at 2.30 pm (ST)

Monday 13th July at 11.30 am

Thursday 16th July at 10.00 am

Monday 20th July at 10.00 am

Tuesday 21st July at 10.00 am

Monday 27th July at 11.30 am

Wednesday 29th July at 8.45 am

Monday 10th August at 11.30 am

Monday 17th August at 11.30 am

Thursday 27th August at 10.00 am

Monday 31st August at 11.30 am

Monday 7th September at 11.30 am

Saturday 12th September at 10.30 am

Wednesday 16th September at 11.00 am

Sunday 20th September at 2.30 pm

Monday 21st September at 11.30 am

Monday 5th October at 11.30 am

(ST) Denotes School Tour on Board